Showing posts with label gala 2022. Show all posts
Showing posts with label gala 2022. Show all posts

Friday, September 9, 2022

HELP OUT: Northlight Theatre's 2022 Gala: “Purpose. Passion. Progress” Thursday, October 6, 2022

Northlight Theatre 2022 Gala:

“Purpose. Passion. Progress.” 

Thursday, October 6, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

at Theater on the Lake

with Master of Ceremonies Karen Jordan of ABC7


Northlight Theatre’s Board of Directors proudly presents the premier fundraising event for the 2022-2023 Season “Purpose. Passion. Progress” on Thursday, October 6, 2022, 6:00pm, at the Theater on the Lake, 2401 N Lake Shore Dr, Chicago, IL 60614. Northlight supporters and friends will celebrate a year of entertaining theatre during a benefit evening of dinner, music, and gorgeous skyline views.

Guests will a picturesque view of Chicago’s skyline as they celebrate a year of purpose, passion, and progress - from the art on Northlight’s stage to its education and community engagement programs.

The Gala evening's master of ceremonies is Emmy Award-winning Co-Anchor for the ABC7 Weekend News Karen Jordan. 

Entertainment is by vocalist Rashada Dawan. The evening will kick off with appetizers, cocktails and music by Evanston Township High School string quartet. The event will also include a silent auction filled with a variety of unique experiences, followed by dinner, a live auction and paddle raise, lively music, and more!

Proceeds from the event will benefit Northlight Theatre’s imaginative and inclusive arts education and community engagement programs, as well as the ground-breaking Arts for Everyone Free Ticket program which breaks down the barriers to accessing theatre starting with the price of a ticket.

Tickets are $300; Tables of 10 are priced at $3,000. Corporate sponsorships are also available at varying levels. Tickets are available for purchase on the gala page of Northlight Theatre’s website. Visit to reserve your spot. To inquire about sponsorships, contact Northlight Theatre at 847.324.1616.

Gala chairs are Julie Chernoff (Evanston) and Susie McMonagle (Chicago).

The Northlight Board of Trustees is: J. Douglas Gray, Chair (Evanston), Mark McCarville, President (Evanston), Julie Chernoff, Vice President (Evanston), Donna Frett, Vice President (Evanston), Robert J. Regan (Evanston), Paul Lehner, Secretary (Evanston), Percy Berger (Evanston), E. Faye Butler (Chicago), Carole Cahill (Highland Park), Christy Callahan (Wilmette), Ron Chadha (Northbrook), Jennifer Christensen (Wilmette), Paul Epner (Evanston), Timothy J. Evans, Executive Director (Evanston), Freddi Greenberg (Evanston), BJ Jones, Artistic Director (Evanston), Tobi Laczkowski (Wilmette), Dennis Marino (Evanston), Blythe McGarvie (Evanston), Susie McMonagle (Chicago), Rahul Roy (Evanston), Kelly Ryan (Chicago), Reetu Gowdar Sanders (Chicago), Bob Silverman (Skokie), Craig M. Smith (Chicago), Thomas D. Stringer (Chicago), Dr. Eric Witherspoon (Evanston), and Ale Treviño, Kellogg Board Fellow.

Gala Sponsors are Polsinelli, Tom Stringer Design Partners, Grumman/Butkus Associates, Hagerty Consulting, Bulley & Andrews, Eckenhoff Saunders, Northwestern University, Byline Bank, The Mather, Rotary International, The Merion Senior Living, Romano Brothers and Co. Wealth Management, Schuler Shook Theatre Planners, Quarles & Brady, LionBird, and John J. Cahill Inc.

Northlight Theatre aspires to promote change of perspective and encourage compassion by exploring the depth of our humanity across a bold spectrum of theatrical experiences, reflecting our community to the world and the world to our community.

Founded in 1974, the organization has mounted over 220 productions, including more than 40 world premieres. Northlight has earned 208 Joseph Jefferson Award nominations and 36 Awards, as well as ten Edgerton Foundation for New Play Awards. As one of the area’s premier theatre companies, Northlight is a regional magnet for critical and professional acclaim, as well as talent of the highest quality.

Northlight is supported in part by generous contributions from Allstate Insurance; the Paul M. Angell Family Foundation; BMO Harris Bank; Bulley and Andrews; Byline Bank; The Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation; CoBank; ComEd, An Exelon Company; Eckenhoff Saunders; Evanston Arts Council; Evanston Community Foundation; Lloyd A. Fry Foundation; Full Circle Foundation; The Gross Foundation; Gruman Butkus Associates; John R. Halligan Fund; Illinois Arts Council, a state agency; Illinois Humanities; Katten Muchin Roseman LLP; Kirkland & Ellis Foundation; The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation; Modestus Bauer Foundation; National Endowment for the Arts; Niles Township; NorthShore University HealthSystems; Northwestern University; The Offield Family Foundation; PNC Bank; Polsinelli; Ralla Klepak Trust for the Performing Arts; Sanborn Family Foundation; The Saints Foundation; Dr. Scholl Foundation; The Shubert Foundation, Inc.; The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust; The Sullivan Family Foundation; and Tom Stringer Design Partners.

Google Analytics