Showing posts with label Fimbul. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Fimbul. Show all posts

Monday, October 29, 2012

Tusmørke New Song Streaming on The Obelisk #prog-psych #freestreaming

For everyone on the East coast stuck inside and bored, and for everyone else, Norway's Tusmørke are premiering a new track from their debut release. The Obelisk is hosting an exclusive stream of the track "Fimbul" HERE.

 (Norwegian for twilight) go straight to the heart of the psychedelic matter on their full-length debut album Underjordisk Tusmørke (Subterranean Twilight). Culling influences from such prog-psych luminaries as Gong and Caravan, krautrock giants like Can and Amon Düul 2, pagan folksters like The Incredible String Band as well as a healthy dose of Nordic folk music, Tusmørkepresent a dark cauldron of magical, musical potions.

The band's history can be traced back to the mid-nineties and the budding, Scandinavian scene of new progressive bands. Back then, the Momrak twins who are the beating heart of Tusmørke called their band Les Fleurs de Mal. The band featured future Wobbler vocalist Andreas Prestmo, and they shared the stage with other up-and-coming bands like White Willow. Via intricate pathways, this evolved intoTusmørke, whose music is darker, more intense and dare we say primeval, than the more delicate Les Fleurs de Mal. The album you are holding in your hands will conjure up images of pagan rites, witches dancing in the firelight serenading the new moon, eldritch wizards conjuring dark spirits... And it's no gimmick: This band lives and breathes the same air that flows through the magical lands their music describes.

The album has been expertly recorded and produced by that master of retro productions, Lars Fredrik Frøislie (Wobbler, White Willow, In Lingua Mortua), and sounds so authentically analog that you can practically smell the antique equipment that has been used for its making. Lars contributes mellotron, chamberlin, spinet, Hammond organ and a host of esoteric instruments on the album.

Tusmørke is:

Benediktator - bass and vocals (Momrakattakk, Lydia Laska) 
Krizla - flute and vocals (Momrakattakk)
HlewagastiR - drums (Wobbler, Angst Skvadron)
Deadly Nightshade - keyboards (Årabrot, This is Music Inc.).

Underjordisk Tusmørke Tracklisting:
1. Fimbul
2. Watching the Moon Sail out of the East
3. The Quintessence of Elements
4. A Young Man and His Woman
5. A Nightmare's just a Dream
6. Hostjevndogn
7. Salomonsens Hage (bonus)
8. Singers & Swallows (bonus)
9. Ode on Dawn (bonus)

For More Info Visit:  

Google Analytics