Showing posts with label Metal Blade Records. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Metal Blade Records. Show all posts

Monday, August 26, 2013

NOCTUM Reveal Album Artwork and Track Listing for New Full-Length Album Final Sacrifice

Available October 29th on Metal Blade Records

Swedish rockers NOCTUM have confirmed an October 29th release date for their Metal Blade Records debut Final Sacrifice.  Today the artwork and track listing have been revealed. The cover art was painted by Timo Ketola (Sunn o))), Arktau Eos) and fits perfectly with the album's raw, natural sound.

In the town of Uppsala, Sweden in the year 2009 a band called Séance was formed.  Moving at breakneck speed the band formed in September, recorded a two-song demo after adding guitarist Per Wikström to the lineup in October, and by November had changed their name to NOCTUM. Within those three months, the band signed an LP deal with High-Roller Records, and a CD deal with Stormspell Records.

NOCTUM's debut album, The Séance, was released in September 2010 via High-Roller and in December by Stormspell. The band finally embarked on their first European tour in July of 2011, and followed that up with a new EP, The Fiddler.

By August of 2011, NOCTUM created enough buzz in the underground to gain the attention of Metal Blade Records, which led to a new worldwide record deal.

With a new record deal in place with a global label, NOCTUM spent the majority of 2012 refining their sound and writing new songs. Their search for original and interesting material led them to a heavier and darker sound. The progression came very naturally for the band and differs from the typical 70's vibe. The new material successfully evokes a heaviness and emotion one might not expect from a "retro" sounding band.

Noctum toured Europe again in 2012, and then welcomed the addition of drummer Fredrik Jansson after Gustaf's departure. Jansson, who spent time in Witchcraft, Count Raven, and Abramis Brama, was added to the lineup in time to record Final Sacrifice in April 2013.

Final Sacrifice is a fictional horror story where each song communicates a portion of the overall narrative. The "final sacrifice" is like a red thread that ties the songs together and is the concept behind the art. Final Sacrifice is an analog piece of art in both audio and visual aspects.

The track "Liberty in Death" can be previewed HERE.

Final Sacrifice Track Listing:
1. Conflagration
2. Liberty in Death
3. Resurrected in Evil
4. Deadly Connection
5. Void of Emptiness
6. The Revisit
7. A Burning Will
8. Temple of the Living Dead
9. Azoth

Noctum Lineup:
David Indelöf - Guitar/Vocals
Daniel Johansson - Guitar
Tobias Rosén - Bass
Fredrik Jansson - Drums

For More Info Visit:

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Exclusive: FUSE posts "30 years of Metal Blade" video; Brian Slagel discusses the label's history

FUSE TV has launched an exclusive interview with Metal Blade Records CEO, Brian Slagel, over at The in-depth interview, conducted at the Metal Blade offices, will give fans insights into Slagel's favorite bands, how the label has evolved, bands the label has missed out on and discovered throughout its three decades in business. Watch the video nowHERE and subscribe to FUSE's youtube channel for more exclusive videos at

Metal Blade Records will be wrapping up 30th anniversary celebrations for 2012 with a huge show on November 30th at the House of Blues Sunset Strip. Show headlinersArmored Saint will be joined by newcomers Gypsyhawk, as well as a special, short set from thrash legends Sacred Reich. Additional special guests confirmed for the show include:Amon's Amarth's Johan HeggRay Alder of Fates Warning/Redemption, as well as dUg Pinnick of King's X. The guest musicians will join Armored Saint on stage throughout their set to perform a variety of cover songs. That Metal Show's Eddie Trunk and Don Jamieson are confirmed to host the event.

Tickets are currently on sale now at     

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

ABIOTIC Debut Album SYMBIOSIS Streaming Now--Available October 22nd on Metal Blade Records

Tracklisting and Album Artwork Revealed
Surfacing from the heart of South Florida, Miami's ABIOITIC transcends high above the rest with a most preternatural sound. By interweaving well-cultivated musical dexterity and pronounced lyrical finesse, ABIOITIC epitomizes an unwonted entity of unmatched musicianship. In a short amount of time since the quintet's inception in 2010, this ghoulish coterie has made a paramount impact in the death metal scene and support from the masses continues to grow.
There is no doubt that ABIOITIC has a bright future ahead. These young Floridians never cease to amaze their listeners, and they leave crowds mind blown and chanting for an encore at every live performance. The five piece assault indisputably strives to leave a mark in the world.
Symbiosis the band's debut album is set for a October 22nd release via Metal Blade Records.  TodayABIOTIC have revealed the album artwork, tracklisting and released the first single from their debut album.


    1. Metamorphilia

    2. Vermosapien
    3. A Universal Plague
    4. To Burgeon and Languish
    5. Hegira
    6. Conquest of Gliese
    7. The Singe
    8. Exitus
    9. Facades
    10. The Graze of Locusts
The five-piece group consists of vocalist Ray Jimenez, bassist Alex Vazquez, drummer Andres Hurtado and guitarists Matt Mendez and Johnathan Matos. The band has released two singles and a seven song studio EP entitled A Universal Plague. "Vermosapien", the second track on the EP, has recently been featured on the quintet's first music video, directed by Dan Drescher.
The first single from Symbiosis entitled "To Burgeon and Languish" is streaming exclusively HERE.  Get a first listen and be sure to pre-order your copy of the album.
ABIOTIC commented on their debut effort:
"This record will definitely show everyone what we're all about and we couldn't be more excited to release it! Sonic Assault Studios and Alan Douches did an amazing job on the production and the guest spots on it are top notch! We believe this record has something all metal lovers can enjoy!"
In support of their album, ABIOTIC will hit the road starting this September as a part of the "Return to Chaos" tour with Sea of Treachery, Float Face Down and The Burial.  A complete list of dates can be found below.  In addition the band has been confirmed to appear at this year's "Everything is Bigger in Texas" Festival scheduled for December 22nd in San Antonio, TX.
ABIOTIC w/ Sea of Treachery, Float Face Down and The Burial
9/14: Allentown, PA @ Crocodile Rock Café

9/15: Wilmington, DE @ The Harmony Grange

9/16: Fredericksburg, VA @ KC's Music Alley

9/17: Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern

9/18: Douglasville, GA @ The 7 Venue

9/19: Tampa, FL @ Transitions Art Gallery

9/21: Orlando, FL @ Bombshells Tavern

9/22: Metairie, LA @ The Cypress

9/23: Houston, TX @ Walters

9/24: San Antonio, TX @ The White Rabbit

9/25: Ft. Worth, TX @ Tomcats West

9/26: El Paso, TX @ The Spot

9/27: Albuquerque, NM @ Amped Theater

9/28: Mesa, AZ @ The Nile Underground

9/29: Canoga Park, CA @ The Cobalt Café

9/30: Bakersfield, CA @ The Dome

10/1: Orangevale, CA @ The Boardwalk

10/2: Klamath Falls, OR @ The Shasta Grange

10/3: Tacoma, WA @ The Loch's

10/4: Boise, ID @ The Venue

10/6: Denver, CO @ Ichi's Pit

10/7: Wichita, KS @ The Sceneary

10/9: Barrington, IL @ Penny Road Pub

10/10: Peoria, IL @ The Brass Rail
10/12: Columbus, GA @ Gallery 13

10/13: Pompano Beach, FL @ Rocketown w/ Float Face Down

12/22: San Antonio, TX @ The White Rabbit (Everything is Bigger in Texas Fest)

Google Analytics