Showing posts with label Immortal Legacy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Immortal Legacy. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

HIRAX Delays Release of Immortal Legacy to 2014

Legendary Thrash Metal band HIRAX have to push back the release of the new studio album "Immortal Legacy" to 2014. 

Singer and mastermind Katon W. De Pena says: "We are sorry for the delays as we know that the fans are waiting desperately for the album, but we have had some unexpected delays in the studio and we do not want to release a half hearted album. Our fans deserve only the best, so watch out for one of the best thrash metal records released in a long time. We are also sorry that the Flotsam & Jetsam / Hirax European tour is cancelled, but due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to pull the plug. We are planning a full scale US tour in March, and have further plans to return to Europe. As a little compensation, we will release a digital single for the song "Hellion Rising" on November 22nd. Thanks for all your understanding and patience, and be sure that 2014 will be a killer year for Hirax. Horns Up!"

The album will be released now in Germany on February 21st, in Europe on February 24th and in the US/Canada on March 4th through SPV/Steamhammer as CD, gatefold coloured LP and download.

The new digital single "Hellion Rising" will be available worldwide on November 22nd.

The current line up of HIRAX consists of Katon W. DePena - Vocals, Lance Harrison - Lead guitars, Steve Harrison - Bass guitar and Jorge Iacobellis - Drums

The new album is produced by Bill Metoyer (Slayer, Armored Saint, W.A.S.P., Sacred Reich) and the cover was drawn by legendary artist Philip Lawvere (Kreator/Celtic Frost). It´s his first oil painting in 25 years since coming out of retirement. Guest guitar players on the album are Jim Durkin (Dark Angel), Juan Garcia (Agent Steel/Evildead) and Rocky George (Suicidal Tendencies/Fishbone). 


1.Hellion Rising
- The Conquests
- Thunder Roar
2. La Boca De La Bestia - Mouth of the Beast
3. Mass Hysteria
4. Tied to the Gallows Pole
5. Atlantis - Journey to Atlantis (instrumental)
6. Victims of the Dead
7. Black Smoke
8. Sign of the Wolf
9. Immortal Legacy
10. Violence of Action
11. Deceiver
12. Mephistopheles
13. Earthshaker (instrumental)
14. The World Will Burn (Suffer the World)


Google Analytics